College of Engineering Awards

World-Renowned Aerosol Scientist and Engineer is Named Dean of the College of Engineering

Pratim Biswas, a member of the National Academy of Engineering, is a pioneer in his field recognized for applying aerosol science and engineering to multiple areas, such as energy and environmental nanotechnology, solar energy, air pollution control, and medicine.

College of Engineering Awards

Engineering Undergraduate Wins National Science Foundation REU Award

Isadora Smith, a junior in the Department of Biomedical Engineering, received a NSF award to conduct research focusing on discovering novel nanoengineering approaches in the brain.


College of Engineering Awards

PhD Candidate Mark Ciappesoni Selected for NASA Space Technology Graduate Research Opportunities Award

Engineering PhD candidate, Mark Ciappesoni, was recently selected as a NASA Space Technology Graduate Researcher.


College of Engineering Awards

Engineering Researchers Receive Prestigious Award from Royal Society of Chemistry

The Royal Society of Chemistry has presented Professor James Englehardt with an award for his paper on portable ozone–UV net-zero water wash stations.