Final Competitors for 2019 3MT Announced

Final Competitors for 2019 3MT Announced

By UM News

Final Competitors for 2019 3MT Announced

By UM News
Meet the competitors of Third Annual Three Minute Thesis Competition on February 6, 2019. Register now to attend!

Get to know the 10 brave graduate students who have taken on the challenge of presenting years of research in only 3 minutes, using just a single PowerPoint slide.  

This unique opportunity helps students strengthen academic and presentation skills while promoting cross-departmental connections and interdisciplinary work during the networking event held after the competition. The first-place winner, runner-up, and people's choice winner receive a monetary prize.


Thomas Cadenazzi, Civil Engineering Ph.D. student from the College of Engineering


Jillian Drabik, Environmental Science & Policy Ph.D. student from the Abess Center for Ecosystem Science & Policy


Kimberly C. Galvez, Marine Geology & Geophysics Ph.D. student from the Rosenstiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science


 Sarah Hartman, Motion Pictures M.F.A. student from the School of Communication


Christine Jobson, Vocal Pedagogy & Performance D.M.A student from the Frost School of Music 


Konstantina Kritharidou, Architecture M.Arch. student from the School of Architecture


Hyunhwan (Aiden) Lee, Marketing Ph.D. student from the Miami Business School


Viviane Machado Andrade, Molecular & Cell Biology Ph.D. student from the Miller School of Medicine 


Hongyan Sun, Biology Ph.D. student from the College of Arts & Sciences


Emily White Flanagan, Exercise Physiology Ph.D. student from the School of Education & Human Development