Final Competitors for 3MT 2020 Announced

3MT 2020 Competitor Announcement! Register now to attend the Fourth Annual Three Minute Thesis Competition on February 5, 2020!

After numerous applications and four school qualifying competitions, 10 brave students have taken on the challenge of competing in the Fourth Annual University of Miami Three Minute Thesis Competition, where they will present their research in only 3 minutes, using just a single PowerPoint slide.  

This unique opportunity helps students strengthen academic and presentation skills while promoting cross-departmental connections and interdisciplinary work during the networking event held after the competition. The first-place winner, runner-up, and people's choice winner receive a monetary prize.


2020 Competitors

Olivia Altamirano, College of Arts & Sciences

Benjamin Borenstein, Miami Herbert Business School

Daniella Carucci, College of Arts & Sciences

Jin Yop Chang, Miller School of Medicine  

Michael Connelly, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Julius Dewald, Abess Center for Ecosystem Science & Policy (the Graduate School) 

Donnie Garcia Navarro, School of Architecture 

Vanessa Lara, School of Education & Human Development 

Jeffrey Peterson, College of Engineering

Victor Rubio Carrillo, Frost School of Music