Meet the New Stamps Wind Quintet

The newest ensemble of exceptional artists in the Frost School of Music's prestigious Stamps Scholars Program.
The Frost School of Music welcomed the new Stamps Wind Quintet, Class of 2027, to campus this year. The five young musicians in the latest Stamps ensemble are Clark Walker, bassoon player from Augusta, Georgia; Seth Corlew, French horn player from Jacksonville, Florida; Lia Suk, a flutist from Boston, Massachusetts; Eamon Comiskey, clarinet player from Warwick, New York; and Kareema Colson, an oboist from Fort Myers, Florida. 
All were selected via highly competitive auditions for the prestigious four-year scholarship covering tuition, room, board, and expenses when the ensemble is invited to summer festivals and major residencies. The quintet will play together for their entire time at Frost, and members are selected not only for their musical talent but also for their leadership potential, academic merit, and character.
Funded by the Stamps Charitable Foundation, founded by Penny and Roe Stamps, the Stamps Scholars Program brings a new group of exceptional young musicians to the Frost School each year. The other three Stamps Ensembles are the Stamps Brass Quintet, the Stamps String Quartet, and the Stamps Jazz Quintet.